Practice management software: who publishes a price
This page lists every practice management system in the directory. A Price shown badge means the published-pricing field includes a dollar amount from the source. Systems without that badge did not have a price on the pages we read. Alphabetical order is not a recommendation.
Open the Practice management software category
| Name | Best for | Published pricing | PMS integrations | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CareStackPrice shown | dental practices, startups, groups & DSOs (vendor menu) | Essentials: 'Starting at $829 / month'; Intelligence: 'Starting at $1299 / month'. FAQ: pricing based on locations, chairs, providers; implementation fee may apply. | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
| Curve Dental (Curve Hero) | independent practices, multi-location practices, startups (vendor 'Who We Serve' menu) | not published (no price found on pages read); pricing page offers 'Get a personalized quote' | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
| Denticon (Planet DDS) | DSO / dental groups (vendor: 'built to help DSOs scale') | not published (no price found on pages read) | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
| Dentrix (Henry Schein One) | not stated | not published (no price found on pages read) | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
| Eaglesoft (Patterson Dental) | not stated | not published (no price found on pages read) | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
| Open DentalPrice shown | small practices evident from pricing: base fee covers up to 3 providers per location | US: initial rate $199/month/location or office for 12 months (covers all computers per location for up to 3 providers; self-hosted); 'Current Reduced Rate' $149/month/location month-to-month after 12 consecutive months. Open Dental Cloud fees are extra. Data conversion not included. | n/a (this is a PMS) | October 18, 2026 |
CareStack
Cloud dental practice management platform with add-ons for phones (VoiceStack), payments, RCM and AI.
Pros
Licenses set by location/provider, so adding users doesn't require new licenses (vendor FAQ).
Cons
Vendor FAQ says CareStack charges third-party integrators a data-usage fee that 'they may choose to pass ... through to you'.
Curve Dental (Curve Hero)
Cloud-based, all-in-one dental PMS with built-in AI: scheduling, charting, imaging, billing & payments (vendor meta).
Pros
Vendor pricing page says unlimited eClaims, ERA and eligibility are included, eliminating a separate clearinghouse.
Cons
PickMyPMS lists Curve Dental (Curve Hero) as requiring 90 days' notice before contract end (https://pickmypms.com/).
Denticon (Planet DDS)
Cloud-based practice management system positioned for dental groups and DSOs.
Pros
Vendor says it is used by 13,000+ dental practices.
Cons
PickMyPMS: Cloud 9 and Denticon charge $995 per imaging extract when leaving; Denticon has 30 days' notice (https://pickmypms.com/).
Dentrix (Henry Schein One)
All-in-one dental practice management platform: scheduling, eligibility & claims, forms, imaging/AI, billing, marketing, analytics (vendor meta).
Pros
Vendor states it is trusted by 35,000+ practices.
Cons
PickMyPMS lists Dentrix and Dentrix Ascend among systems requiring 60 days' notice before contract end (https://pickmypms.com/).
Eaglesoft (Patterson Dental)
Server-based dental practice management software from Patterson Dental.
Pros
Vendor page promotes 50% off data conversion ('$1,000 value') when switching (promo seen 2026-10-18).
Cons
PickMyPMS: Eaglesoft's published contract term is the longest it found, at 24 months (https://pickmypms.com/).
Open Dental
Practice management software with published, per-location monthly support/license fees.
Pros
Transparent published pricing; month-to-month after first 12 months (vendor fee page).
Cons
Third-party integrations can carry an Open Dental integration fee - Flex Dental says it passes through a $15/month Open Dental fee (https://flex.dental/pricing).