Outsourced billing services compared
These are companies that bill for the practice, not software you run yourself. Every listing in the outsourced billing category is included. Fee structures are copied as written. We do not convert them into a single monthly estimate.
Open the Outsourced billing / RCM services category
| Name | Best for | Published pricing | PMS integrations | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DayDream Dental | not stated (blog targets small practices) | not published (no price found on pages read) - quoted after a demo (per Teero) | Open Dental (per DayDream handbook via search); Dentrix/Eaglesoft workflows per search summary - unverified | October 18, 2026 |
| DCS Dental Claim SupportPrice shown | solo practices to multi-location groups and DSOs (vendor) | Insurance billing $1,400/month per location up to $40K monthly insurance collections; 3.5% ($40-100K), 3% ($100-150K), 2.5% ($150K+); $399 one-time setup. Oral surgery from $1,875/month. | For its scheduling product: Open Dental, Eaglesoft, Dolphin, Curve, Dentrix, Cloud9/Denticon, Carestream (DCS blog) | October 18, 2026 |
| eAssist Dental SolutionsPrice shown | single-location tiers published | Insurance billing: $1,400/location/month under $40K monthly insurance collections; 3.50% for $40K-$100K; first $100K at 3.50% and remainder 3.00% for $100-150K; Enterprise 2.50%. Verification: $260/mo (<30), $660 (31-75), $840 (76-100+). | Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, Denticon 'or others' (vendor FAQ) | October 18, 2026 |
| Medusind | solo practices to DSOs with 100+ locations (vendor) | not published (no price found on pages read) - custom quote (third-party EHRAtlas and Teero also say not published) | PMS-agnostic; 'support 30+ dental PMS' (vendor) | October 18, 2026 |
| TeeroPrice shown | not stated | Insurance Posting & Aging: 2% of insurance collections (volume discounts), $800 monthly minimum, onboarding fee varies; $5 per comprehensive benefits breakdown, eligibility checks free. Staffing: 12% fee on temp hygienist shifts. | not stated on pages read | October 18, 2026 |
| WisdomPrice shown | per office location pricing | Insurance billing: $1397/mo under $40,000 monthly insurance collections; 3.5% ($40,000-$99,999); 3.25% ($100,000-$149,999); 2.75% ($150,000+), per location. Verification add-on $99/mo + per-patient fees ($8.95 full breakdown, lower for eligibility-only). | not stated on pricing page | October 18, 2026 |
DayDream Dental
Full-service dental billing: verification, claims, patient invoicing.
Pros
Done-for-you billing (vendor).
Cons
Pricing not published.
DCS Dental Claim Support
Outsourced dental billing, insurance verification and A/R services.
Pros
Published pricing and calculator.
Cons
Same headline tiers as eAssist - verify independently.
eAssist Dental Solutions
Outsourced dental insurance billing, verification, patient billing and bookkeeping.
Pros
Fully published tiered pricing.
Cons
Service (people), not just software.
Medusind
Outsourced dental RCM: verification, credentialing, payment posting, denials, A/R, end-to-end billing.
Pros
20+ years in dental RCM (vendor); modular services.
Cons
Teero describes it as a large medical-and-dental RCM firm with onshore and offshore centers (https://www.teero.com/dental-office/payment-posting/compare).
Teero
Dental RCM team for insurance posting & aging plus W-2 temp hygienist staffing.
Pros
Published pricing; no contract (vendor).
Cons
Office keeps claim submission (per Teero's own comparison).
Wisdom
US-based dental insurance billing and RCM service.
Pros
Fully published pricing; US-based billers (vendor).
Cons
Add-ons priced separately (Teero notes it's easy to underestimate total).