Skip to content
ChairPicks

Dental 3D printers compared

These are the 3D printers in the directory. A dollar amount appears only when it is in that listing’s published-pricing field. Quote-only printers stay quote-only. Alphabetical order is not a buying rank.

Open the 3D printers category

Dental 3D printers compared. Alphabetical. Not a ranking.
NameBest forPublished pricingPMS integrationsVerified
Ackurettanot statednot published by maker on pages read (sold via dealers/quote)n/aOctober 18, 2026
Asigadental labs (vendor emphasis)not published by maker on pages read (sold via dealers/quote)n/aOctober 18, 2026
Formlabs Form 4BPrice shownnot statedMaker store: Form 4B Basic Package $7,699; Complete Package 120V $12,006; Premium Package 120V $14,294 (excl. sales tax). Service plans $1,269 (1 yr) / $2,549 (3 yr) / $3,799 (5 yr).n/aOctober 18, 2026
SHINING 3D AccuFabnot statednot published by maker on pages read (sold via dealers/quote)n/aOctober 18, 2026
SprintRay Pro 2Price shownnot statedMaker article: 'SprintRay Pro 2 complete system costs $20,000' (printer + ProWash S + NanoCure + first-year protection + training). Authorized partner Evolve Dentistry (listed on SprintRay partners page) lists Pro 2 at $12,995.00.n/aOctober 18, 2026

Ackuretta

Dental 3D printers, resins, washers and UV curing ovens for same-day dentistry.

Pros

Full print-wash-cure lineup (vendor).

Cons

Little detail readable (page mostly scripted).

Asiga

Open-material 3D printers (650+ materials) used by dental labs; free support for life.

Pros

Open material architecture; free lifetime support (vendor).

Cons

More lab-oriented than chairside.

Formlabs Form 4B

SLA (MSLA) dental 3D printer with 38 materials incl. 15 biocompatible.

Pros

Published maker prices; large materials library (vendor).

Cons

Accessories/service plans add cost.

SHINING 3D AccuFab

Chairside & lab 3D printers (AccuFab-Aris, CEL, F1, L4D/L4K).

Pros

Pairs with Aoralscan scanners (vendor).

Cons

US support/dealers not researched.

SprintRay Pro 2

Dental 3D printer (35-micron XY, 15+ workflows).

Pros

Maker publishes total-cost breakdown (resin prices etc.).

Cons

Maker's ROI claims are vendor marketing.